What you don’t know about Nirva Pierre

Filed under Arts & Entertainment, Fill-In-The Blank

1404871_344012442419544_1122579555635554673_o
Name
: Nirva Pierre

Profession Singer/Songwriter

Birthday:  October 27th        Birthplace:  Brooklyn, New York

I live in:   Florida        With:  my family

My nickname is:  Nirv/NiNi

Word that best describes me:   Patient/loyal

Best decision I ever made:   Getting back on track with my music and doing what I love doing.

Worst decision I ever made:  Not staying focused on my music years ago

A weekend is best spent:  With people you love and care about…where there is no negativity around

Interesting hobby: _Besides singing, I love dancing, doing hair, going to the beach to have fun, shopping

Date you started : Too long to remember

What is the best part of your job:  The best part is being able to touch someones heart with my lyrics, especially when they can relate to what im singing

What path brought you to music:  Well I’ve been singing since the age of 5, along side with my brother and sister. And everytime i would sing i felt free or someone felt free because of my voice, the lyrics and the emotions behind it. Music is my go to drug

Education: I attented Florida Atlantic University for my Bachelors in Accounting

My motto:   Stay fit, Stay Healthy and Touch Hearts

Favorite quote:  Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.

Best advice I ever received: _Our biggest enemy is yesterday, so dont let it stand in your way in life

Hero(s):   Jesus Christ because He is the only one that died for you and me…no one else will

Movie or book that best describes my life:   Love and Basketball

Why this particular movie/book personifies you:  It does in so many ways. because she never stopped believing in her dreams to become a pro basketball player ( same here with my music) and her being in love never stopped her from reaching her goal

My favorite food is:  Haitian food diri djondjon (dried mushroom rice) with fried goat

In high school, I was:  Very involved with school I loved school…was on the cheerleading team and dance team, in most clubs, Homecoming Queen but was popular because of my singing

You can’t tell from looking at me that I:  am 27 years of age…people always thing that I am way younger

Which talent would you most like to have:  I can’t thank of any

Greatest fear:  Falling or tripping on stage while performing

What makes you laugh out loud:   Silly comedy of course

Favorite TV show:   Martin

If I could have my pick of any car, it would be:  a Tesla

Most treasured possession:   My mom. I dont know what i’d do without her. Shes the most important person in my life. She is the definition of a hard working woman that is a widow and worked 2-3 jobs to take care of all of us and keeping a roof over our head.

Favorite website: None

Odd thing in the closet:   Lol,  besides clothes and shoes theres nothing odd in there

For a lift, I: Listen to music

What would be impossible for you to give up: _LIFE , LOVE, &LAUGHTER___

Best vacation spot: Haiti and Jamaica

Comments are closed.